Awarding Board

Awarding Board

Our selection process involves an initial shortlist using extensive research into the activities of the widest range of companies including the applied and/or nominated companies.  This research will be conducted by our consultants. The resultant shortlist will then be presented with nomination letters for them to confirm acceptance and participation. 

After confirmation of nominations by companies, all supporting documents are vetted and if validated are submitted to the awarding board for shortlisting and winners selection.

  • WhatsApp Image 2023-09-28 at 10.36.48

    Board Chairman

    Professor Douglas Boateng

    Douglas Boateng (MSc, EngD, FCILT, FSOE, FIPlantE, FCMI, FIC, Finst.D FIOM, FCIPS, FloD, CDir),rtd. an industrialist, engineer, strategist and an adjunct academic is an international chartered director and a seasoned social entrepreneur.

    He holds amongst others, a postgraduate certificate and diploma in company direction, a Masters in industrial and Manufacturing logistics systems and a Doctorate in Engineering.
    He was Africa's first-ever appointed Professor Extraordinaire for supply and value chain management, governance and Industrialisation.

    With his extensive experience and expertise in corporate governance, Director development, strategy, supply chain management and procurement, he has successfully held several multi sectorial C-Suite and chairmanship positions in various industries and government sectors.

    Prof Douglas Boateng has been inducted into various global institutional and organizational Walls of fame . Among them is the Institute of Directors Southern Africa’s (2008) for worldwide contribution to logistics and supply chain governance and management.

    For various groundbreaking awareness campaigns, leadership roles, mentorships and thought provoking publications and books on supply chain management and its inextricable link to industrialization and long term economic development, he has also been honored with over six (6) independent lifetime achiever’s awards from various global organisations including Hewlett Packard.

    Prof. Boateng is the Non- Executive Board Chairman for Minerals Inocme Investment Fund (MIIF). He is also the Founder of PanAvest International, the founding non-executive chairman of MY-future YOUR-Future and OUR-Future (“MYO”) and the originator and wordsmith for the highly popular daily NyansaKasa (words of wisdom) which has countless global advocates aspiring to inspire themselves and others for mindset change in support of the UNSDGS and long term inclusive development.

  • wayne

    Board Member

    Prof. Wayne Dunn

    Wayne is passionate about creating and capturing value where business meets society and has dedicated his career to training and projects that sustainably align business, environmental and social value.

    He is the President and Founder of the CSR Training Institute and a former Professor of Practice in CSR at McGill University as well as a Stanford University Sloan Fellow with an M.Sc. in Management from the Stanford Business School.

    He is also the Founder and Managing Director of Baraka Shea Butter, a for-profit, social purpose venture that sources shea butter in northern Ghana for distribution throughout North America and globally.  Baraka has successfully utilized sustainability and CSR strategy to create brand strength and competitive advantage in a commodity space, effectively serving as a real life, Theory Meets Practice lab for his thinking and writing. 

    He has decades of global experience, as an entrepreneur, consultant, project leader, and trainer, having led businesses and projects worldwide. As an educator and trainer he is known for transformative programs integrating theory and practice in ways that enable participants to make immediate pragmatic use of principles and learnings from his lectures and programs.  As an entrepreneur, he has founded and led start-ups, raised capital in London and New York and had a venture featured on the front page of the Wall Street Journal.

    He has chaired Ta’atheer 2016, the MENA CSR and Social Impact Summit and spoken at numerous CSR events and programs throughout the Middle East.  Wayne was the inaugural Chairman EU Africa CSR Awards Global Advisory Board, leading the EU Africa CSR Awards Summit,   He serves on numerous other advisory boards and CSR awards juries throughout Africa the Gulf Region and around the world. 

    Mr. Dunn has designed and implemented successful projects worldwide, covering a range of industry sectors and including governments, international organizations and civil society. His work has won many prestigious international awards, including the first-ever private sector project to win a World Bank Development Innovation Award.  His work is used as a global best practice and a project was featured in a Stanford Business School Case Study.

    Wayne is recognized as a global thought and practice leader and is a frequent lecturer and speaker on business, social responsibility, economics, development, and strategy at events worldwide.

    He has authored pragmatic works on CSR and Sustainability, pragmatic SDG engagement and has dozens of Sustainability Vignettes lectures available on the Strategic CSR/SDG Video Channel, and the Insights into Business 2030 Video Channel.

    Wayne lives between Vancouver Island in Canada and Ghana with frequent professional engagement in other locations around the world.

  • awardmain

    Board Member

    Mrs. Emily Otoo Asare


  • awardmain

    Board Member

    Mrs. Diana Hyemann Adu



HSE No. 101 Free Estate, Off Kokrobite – Bortianor Road, New Weija

Mail Box

P.O.Box An 7092, Accra North


+233 557079929, +233 549447806